Weston Walker to Jury 2020 AIA Austin Design Awards

"The AIA Austin Design Awards recognize outstanding work completed by AIA Austin members that spans a diverse spectrum of project sizes, types, locations, and clients.

Each year, an invited jury of respected architects reviews submitted projects and selects exceptional projects. Compelling projects are commended for their architectural design, technical ability, environmental response, and/or social impact. Innovation is recognized at multiple scales, from urban strategies down to detail resolution. This year we want to highlight the importance of sustainable design—the jury may select an award winner to also receive a commendation for sustainable design at their discretion.

This Year's Design Awards Jurors:

  • - Cathleen McGuigan; Architectural Record, New York City
  • - Patricia Rhee, FAIA; Ehrlich Yanai Rhee Chaney Architects, Culver City, CA
  • - Weston Walker, AIA; Studio Gang, New York City
  • - Frank Zilm, FAIA; University of Kansas School of Architecture, Planning, and Design, Lawrence, KS

The jury's selections are announced and honored at the annual Awards Celebration. Winning projects are promoted within the Austin community, cultivating an ongoing public interest in architectural excellence."

Learn more